Past Speakers

Host Committee

Roberto Claudio Rodrigues Bezerra

Mayor, City of Fortaleza

Águeda Muniz

Secretary of Urbanism and Environment, City of Fortaleza

Luiz Alberto Aragão Saboia

Executive Secretary, Fortaleza Office of Public Services

Patrícia Macêdo

Secretary of International Affairs, Fortaleza City Hall

Camila Bandeira Cavalcante

Architecture and Urbanism Professor, University of Fortaleza (UNIFOR)

Felipe Loureiro

Department of Transportation Engineering Professor, Federal University of Ceara (UFC)

Michael Kodransky


Heather Thompson

Chief Executive Officer, ITDP


Yoga Adiwinarto

Country Director, ITDP Indonesia

Anie Gracie Noda Amicci

Urban Mobility Manager, Brazilian Development Bank (BNDES)

Riri Asnita

Head of Special Infrastructure Commitment Division, City of Jakarta

Taufiq Balala

County Executive Member, Mombasa Department of Transport, Infrastructure & Public Works

Bernardo Baranda

Latin America Director, ITDP Mexico

Lisa Bender

City Council President, City of Minneapolis

Carolina Cunha Bezerra

First Lady, City of Fortaleza

Letícia Bortolon

Policy Manager, ITDP Brazil

Kathryn Carlson

Director of Transportation, Better City

Tracy Corley

Transit-Oriented Development Fellow, MassINC

Laetitia Dablanc

Director of Research, French Institute of Science and Technology for Transport, Development and Networks

Holger Dalkmann

Founder and CEO, Sustain 2030

Diane Davis

Chair of the Department of Urban Planning and Design at Harvard University’s Graduate School of Design (GSD)

Aswathy Dilip

Senior Program Manager, ITDP India

Skye Duncan

Director of the Global Designing Cities Initiative (GDCI) Director, National Association of City Transportation Officials (NACTO)

Santiago Fernandez

Urban Development and Research Manager, ITDP Mexico

Firmino Filho

Mayor, City of Teresina

Jules Flynn

Head of Operations, Lyft Bikes and Scooters

Shreya Gadepalli

South Asia Director, ITDP India

Vicente Torres Garibay

Head of Mobility Policies, GROW Mobility

Aimée Gauthier

Chief Knowledge Officer, ITDP

Ricardo Giesen

Director, BRT Centre of Excellence

Genevieve Giuliano

Director of the METRANS, California State University Long Beach Transportation Center

Ana Guerrini

Director of Public Policy, 99

Selva Gurdogan

Founder, Superpool

Danielle Hoppe

Active Transportation and Demand Management Project Manager, ITDP Brazil

Omar Jacob

Communication Officer, Bloomberg Philanthropies Initiative for Global Road Safety

Cecilia Vaca Jones

Program Director, Bernard van Leer Foundation

Chris Kost

Program Director, ITDP Africa

Clarisse Cunha Linke

Brazil Director, ITDP Brazil

Lina Lopez

City Adviser, C40 Cities

Jemilah Magnusson

Global Communications Director, ITDP

Amy Malaki

Program Manager, Transportation, ClimateWorks Foundation

Camila Maleronka

Architect, Lincoln Institute of Land Policy

Eduardo Pompeo Martins

Program Manager, Global Designing Cities Initiative, National Association of City Transportation Officials (NACTO)

Jacob Mason

Research and Impact Director, ITDP

Adalberto Maluf

Director of Marketing, Sustainability and New Business, BYD Brazil

Shomik Mehndiratta

Practice Manager for Transport for South Asia, World Bank

Daniel Ernesto Moser

Management Head of Transformative Urban Mobility Initiative, GiZ

Juan Carlos Muñoz

Executive Board, BRT Centre of Excellence

Luc Nadal

Technical Director of Urban Development, ITDP

Ana Nassar

Program Director, ITDP Brazil

Claudio Orrego

Former Governor of Santiago

Pedro do Carmo Baumgratz de Paula

Coordinator, Bloomberg Initiative for Global Road Safety and Brazil Country Director, Vital Strategies

Rafael H. M. Pereira

Research and Policy Analyst, Institute for Applied Economic Research (Ipea)

Gil Penalosa – MOBILIZE Keynote Speaker

Founder and Chair, 8 80 Cities

Gonzalo Peon

Deputy Director, ITDP Mexico

Gina Porter

Professor at Department of Anthropology, Durham University

Shuai Ren

Senior Manager, DiDi Chuxing

Karisa Ribeiro

Transport Specialist, Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)

Mary Skelton Roberts

Co-Director of Climate, Barr Foundation

Beatriz Rodrigues

Public Transport Coordinator, ITDP Brazil

Lake Sagaris

Associate Adjunct Professor of Transport Engineering, PUC Chile

Paula Manoela dos Santos

Active Mobility Manager, WRI Brazil

Herrie Schalekamp

Professor, Centre for Transport Studies, University of Cape Town

Valentino Sevino

Mobility Planning Area Director, City of Milan

Andres Sevtsuk

Assistant Professor of Urban Planning, Harvard Graduate School of Design

Jaime Soza

PhD Candidate, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile

Carolina Tohá

Former Mayor of Santiago

Tegin Teich

Senior Transportation Planner, City of Cambridge

Geetam Tiwari

Department Chair of Transport Planning at the Transportation Research and Injury Prevention Programme and Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

Claudia de Freitas Vidigal

Brazil Representative, Bernard van Leer Foundation

Xianyuan Zhu

TOD and BRT Modeling, Vice Country Director, ITDP China